top of page
  • sandraalvaradocsm


There are seven sacraments of the church and these accompany us throughout our entire lives.

To better understand their action in us, they are classified into three groups: INITIATION, HEALING AND SERVICE. Each of the sacraments is "lived" throughout life, but they are received at appropriate times.

The Sacraments belonging to the group of HEALING are two. 1. The Sacrament of Reconciliation 2. and the Sacrament of the Anointing of the Sick. These sacraments are classified as HEALING because they produce a therapeutic action in the soul of the person who receives them. Heals our soul from pain and also comforts it.

Today we are going to focus our attention on the Sacrament of the Anointing of the Sick, which was formerly known as “Extreme Unction”. We must know that upon receiving it, sins are forgiven, in case the sick person has not been able to confess.

What effects does it produce the Holy Anointing?

· It unites the sick to the Passion of Christ.

· Grant comfort, peace and encouragement to bear pain.

· Forgiveness of sins.

· Health is restored, according to God's will.

Initially this sacrament was only for the sick who were about to die. Today it is considered opportune for all faithful who are in danger of illness or old age to receive it.

This is a sacrament of grace, comfort, peace, and encouragement for that moment of illness where the Holy Spirit renews trust and faith in God.

8 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo


bottom of page